Screenshot showing a list of versions.Screenshot showing options for merging versions.

Merging Versions

iRequireIT allows you to select individual requirements from multiple versions of your project. The selected requirements can then be merged and saved as a new version.

  • This option is found through the Tools/Manage Versions menu item.
  • The merged version will be sent to your email address, and you can choose to notify existing stakeholders of the new version.

This feature is useful when multiple stakeholders have created or edited requirements independently of each other. Merging requirements allows you to pull these requirements together as one set.

Back to Features...